Press Release

Sprott Inc. Announces Results of its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, May 10, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Sprott Inc. (“Sprott” or the “Corporation”) (TSX:SII) reported the voting results from its Annual and Special Meeting of the Corporation's shareholders (“Shareholders”) held earlier today (the "Meeting"). Sprott is pleased to announce that all resolutions put forward in the Management Information Circular dated March 23, 2017 (the "Circular") to Shareholders were approved.

At the Meeting, each of the following eight nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Sprott:

Nominee Votes For % Votes Withheld %
Ronald Dewhurst  162,392,443    97.76   3,7,14,904  2.24 
Marc Faber 162,420,745 97.78 3,686,602 2.22
Peter Grosskopf 162,405,195 97.77 3,702,152 2.23
Jack C. Lee 163,190,126 98.24 2,917,221 1.76
Sharon Ranson 162,345,872 97.74 3,761,475 2.26
James T. Roddy 162,382,600 97.76 3,724,747 2.24
Arthur Richards Rule IV 165,741,533 99.78 365,814 0.22
Rosemary Zigrossi 162,377,516 97.75 3,729,831 2.25

In addition to the election of directors, Shareholders also appointed KPMG LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors for the Corporation for the ensuing year and authorized the directors to fix their remuneration and terms of engagement and approved all unallocated options, rights and entitlements with respect to treasury issuances under the Corporation’s amended and restated stock option plan, employee profit sharing plan and equity incentive plan.

For further details of each of the above matters, please refer to the Circular filed on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) at

Glen Williams
Director of Communications
(416) 943-4394
Source: Sprott Inc.

Primary Logo

Sprott, Inc.